Home > Personal, Uncategorized > My 3 Words for 2011 – Focus, Streamline, Active

My 3 Words for 2011 – Focus, Streamline, Active

The first week of a new year is always exciting and optimistic.  This year, I’ve picked three words that came to me  when I read What Matters Now, a series of short essays each on a different word.  It’s a free ebook conceived by Seth Godin and edited by Ishita Gupta.
My 3 words for 2011 are Focus, Streamline and Active.

FocusFOCUS – I’m busy at home and work.  I’m bombarded by emails and information from social media.  There are many things I can be doing but I need to FOCUS on what is important.  Health and Family need to be a primary concern for me in 2011.

STREAMLINE – Once I’ve focused on what’s important I need to be very efficient and STREAMLINED on the tasks relevant to those items.  I need to select tools and learn how to use those tools so that I can accomplish my key items quickly and efficiently.

ACTIVE – To get stuff done I need to be ACTIVE and “Just Do It” or “Ship It”.  I need to have energy so eating right, getting the necessary sleep and working out are very important.

I will try to keep these 3 words in mind throughout the year.

What are your three words for 2011?

 

Categories: Personal, Uncategorized Tags: , , , , ,
  1. Yalanda
    December 10, 2011 at 1:03 am

    Hi Jim! It was nice to see you as well during our Roundtable. Thank you so much for attending! BTW I LOVE this blog entry! I can identify with it 100%.

    • December 28, 2011 at 8:48 am

      Yes, Yalanda, it was nice to see you as well. Thanks for organizing a great roundtable. See you at the next one.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

