Home > Personal > No New Year Resolutions – Here’s My 2010 Goals

No New Year Resolutions – Here’s My 2010 Goals

The end of the year is a time of reflection.  What did I get done this year?  What did I not get done this year?  What do I want to accomplish next year?  Many people make New Year resolutions.  Most don’t happen.  I prefer setting goals.  Here they are my 20 goals (personal and business) for 2010, written down so that I can always see them.

  1. Do an average 8 tweets per day (except when on vacation) that would be interesting to myself or to others.
  2. Do one blog post per week that would be interesting to myself or to others.
  3. Read one business book a month and write a book review on it.
  4. Change my Linkedin profile at least once a week.  This change could be any of the following: add a connection, add a recommendation, add a group or update my status.
  5. Figure out my Facebook strategy such as how active, personal vs. business, what to put on it, etc.
  6. Produce 1 video a month and post it.
  7. Attend 1 business conference that I will enjoy and be beneficial to me professionally.
  8. Have 1 lunch a week with a friend or business associate except when on vacation.
  9. Review email at least twice a day (except when on vacation) and reply to necessary emails quickly.
  10. Provide the necessary income for my family to live comfortably.
  11. Plan a reunion get together for old work friends.
  12. Select at least one non-profit organization that I will connect with and donate money to.
  13. Do an average of 4 hours a week of volunteer work for non-profit organizations.
  14. Read 1 personal book per month.
  15. Get my son settled into a college of his choice.
  16. Go on a great vacation with my wife celebrating our empty nest status.
  17. Go to the gym and exercise at least 5 times a week.
  18. Give blood to the Red Cross at least 3 times a year.
  19. Eat healthier.
  20. Clean and organize the garage.

I believe the above goals very doable (except maybe clean and organize the garage since that one seems to always be on the list).  I suggest you make your list of own goals.  Write them down so that they are more likely to happen.  How do your goals compare with mine?  Where you can please assist me on accomplishing my goals and let me know how I can help you with  your goals.

Categories: Personal Tags: , , , ,
  1. December 20, 2009 at 9:07 am

    I write down my goals in a 2010 goals booklet. It is always in my wallet and I review it regularly. It keeps me focused on what really matters to me.

    Enjoy and share,
    Ronny

    • December 20, 2009 at 4:32 pm

      Ronny, thanks for the reply. Wise to keep your goals close to you like in your wallet. People should write them down and post them where they can see them or put then in their wallet or purse. Have a great day.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

